Mads
Sporting Director

Mads Davidsen

Nationality
Denmark

As part of an on-going commitment to building future sustainable sporting success, Al Jazira FC appointed Mads Davidsen, an experienced international strategist and coach, as the sporting director at the club. Davidsen, 38 and originally from Denmark, joined from his most recent role as Technical Director at Shanghai SIPG FC, a top tier Club in China where he worked side by side with high-profile Managers including Sven-Goran Eriksson and Andres Villas-Boas.

Davidsen is working closely with the head coach Marcel Keizer and the wider management team in re-shaping a club-wide football philosophy and implementing best-in-class football methodology across all age groups.

Davidsen’s role encompasses Al Jazira’s first team as well as the academy and youth set-up, and supporting the pathway for younger players in the club’s system is something he intends to focus on. “Successful football clubs are often built on the quality of their Academies,” says Davidsen. “We will always use an effective scouting and recruitment set-up, but our ability to bring talented young players through the system and into the first team will be key to a sustainable future.”

“In any role you’re looking for a club with ambition and a long-term outlook with strong and visionary leadership. That’s clearly in place at Al Jazira, I always sense the commitment and I hope to play a meaningful part now in how the club develops and improves performance over the coming seasons.”

To know more about our Sporting Director, please visit https://madsdavidsen.com/

Premier Partners
Platinum Partner
Official Partners
Official Supporters

مادس
المدير الرياضي

مادس دافيدسن

الجنسية
الدنمارك

ضمن المساعي المستمرة لبناء وضمان النجاح الرياضي المستقبلي والمستدام، تعاقد نادي الجزيرة مع مادس دافيدسن، المدرب والخبير الاستراتيجي العالمي، ليشغل منصب المدير الرياضي لكرة القدم في النادي. دافيدسن، الدنماركي البالغ من العمر 38 عاما، انضم للجزيرة قادما من نادي شانغهاي إس آي بي جي الصيني، الذي شغل فيه منصب المدير التقني وعمل بشكل مقرب مع نخبة من المدربين العالميين الذين كان أبرزهم السويدي سفين غوران اريكسون والبرتغالي آندريه فياش بواش.

يعمل دافيدسن بشكل مقرب مع المدير الفني للفريق الأول، المدرب مارسيل كايزر، ومع فريق الإدارة على إعادة صياغة وتشكيل الفلسفة الكروية وتطبيق أحدث وأفضل الأساليب والمعايير على مستوى جميع فرق المراحل السنية في النادي.

يعتبر الفريق الأول جزءا من المسئوليات التي يتولاها دافيدسن في نادي الجزيرة، إضافة إلى الفريق الأول، كما يقوم أيضا بالتركيز على تطوير نظام تصعيد اللاعبين الشباب. وقال متحدثا عن مهامه في النادي "غالبا ما تبنى الفرق الكبيرة نجاحها على الأكاديميات. سنطبق على الدوام نظاما فعالا فيما يتعلق باستكشاف اللاعبين والتعاقد معهم، لكن قدرتنا على رعاية اللاعبين الصغار وتصعيدهم بالشكل الأمثل إلى الفريق الأول ستكون هي المفتاح نحو ضمان مستقبل مزدهر وناجح في النادي".

"عندما تتولى دورا جديدا فإنك تنظر دائما إلى النادي الذي يتمتع بقيادة قوية صاحبة رؤية ثاقبة وبالإدارة صاحبة الطموح الأكبر والمشروع ذو المدى الطويل، وبالنسبة لي فإن هذا النادي هو الجزيرة، أشعر دائما بالالتزام المطلق من الجميع تجاه المشاريع التي ينفذها النادي حاليا، وانا سعيد بلعب دور هام في كيفية تطوير وتعزيز الأداء الرياضي فيه خلال المواسم المقبلة".

الشركاء الرئيسيون
الشريك البلاتيني
الشركاء الرسميون
الشركاء الداعمون